Sunday, August 19, 2012

Common Core State Standards with Roy Truby

he Common Core State Standards Initiative (CCSSI), announced in 2009 by the National Governors Association Center for Best Practices (NGA Center) and the Council of Chief State School Officers (CCSSO), is a voluntary effort including 48 states, District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands joining together to create common core standards for English Language Arts (ELA) and Mathematics. As part of CCSSI, the NGA center and CCSSO selected a validation committee to review the standards and the process by which the standards were developed. Renaissance Learning has more than two decades of experience developing K12 practice and assessment content for reading, language arts, English language acquisition, and mathematics. In addition, Renaissance Learning has more than ten years of experience researching and analyzing state and national standards and aligning practice and assessment content, textbooks, and curriculum guides to state and national standards. Renaissance Learning has completed organizational summaries of the Common Core State Standards for English Language Arts and Mathematics, and is moving quickly to align all products to the Common Core State Standards:

No comments:

About Me

My photo

I am the Director of Technology at a K-12 School system.